top of page

Daily Skincare Routine

Daily Skincare Routine

It's taken me a long time and a lot of trial and error to get my skincare routine down to a tee (or t-zone if you will). In general my skin is very dry and sensitive and whilst I'm lucky to not suffer with oily prone skin or whiteheads, I do sometimes get painful 'under the skin' bumps and lumps.

Here is the break down of my daily skincare routine:

Morning

In the morning I'm usually (always) in a rush, so my routine is quick and easy, with a focus on cleansing and refreshing my skin. Although I have dry skin I tend to avoid heavy moisturisers and stick to oil free, to prevent any shine throughout the day.

sCOSMETICS Cleansing Lotion

I take a cotton wool pad and soak it in my sCOSMETICS Cleansing Lotion. It's non-comedogenic and refreshes and reduces the appearance of pores. It's pretty strong and clears out any dirt to stop blackheads and also mattifies the epidermis to control any oil or shine.

sCOSMETICS Moisturising Fluid

I then massage a small amount of the sCOSMETICS Moisturising Fluid that helps normalise sebum production, in order to prevent spots. I love this fluid and it has definitely helped scare away any spots, however it is oil free so for my dry skin I only use a very small amount.

Evening

After my oil free start to the morning, in the evening I focus on nourishing and hydrating my skin, to prevent any dryness or cracking.

Superdrug Cleansing Facial Wipes For Sensitive Skin

I begin by wiping the majority of my makeup off with the Superdrug Cleansing Facial Wipes For Sensitive Skin. They're fragrance free and remove waterproof mascara without being harsh on the skin, which is great for removing eye makeup.

Unani il-luminate Milk Cleanser

This stuff is my go-to cleanser every time. It's super gentle with natural oils that nourish your skin and leave it feeling soft and hydrated. It removes makeup and dirt, yet helps restore elasticity and protects your skin.

Hydra-Activ Smart Nutrient Day Cream HA+

I know this is odd to use a day cream in the evening, but I prefer to use this type of heavier duty moisturiser more liberally in the evening and really let it soak in over night. It's a replenishing complex with vitamins and moisture boosting hyaluronic acid, for instant hydration and age defence.

Oolution Eye Love

I follow up with a small amount of this anti-dark circle and puffiness antioxidant eye cream, to prevent any dark circles or tired looking eyes.

Once a Week

Face Mask or Pore Strip

I like to treat myself one evening a week to a bit of a pamper and buy a face mask or pore strips, to really give my face a pick me up. I usually just buy a single use peel off supermarket or superdrug face mask, or use some of the Avon Clear Skin Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask that I have in a tube.

Sugar Baby Vita Lip

Theres nothing worse than cracked lips under lipstick, so to prevent this I use the Sugar Baby Vita Lip lip scrub and balm, infused with coconut. It tastes and feels delicious and scrubs off any dead skin.

And there you have it! My super simple, minimal fuss skincare routine!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page