top of page

What's In My Makeup Carry On?

What's In My Makeup Carry On?

Following on from my last post, here is the break down of what I pack in to my carry on makeup bag when I'm tight on space!

Space is not on your side so I try and limit myself to only the essentials. Everything has to be under 100ml and fit neatly in to my backpack.

From L-R

Top Row

L'Oreal Elvive Colour Protect Conditioner - I know there will be shampoo and conditioner in the hotel, but I'm very fussy about my hair so will take a miniature conditioner that suits my hair.

Nanogen Hair Thickening Spray - Not an essential for everyone, but my hair gets incredibly brittle so I like to keep on top of it and take my root boost spray.

Limited Edition Revolution Brushes - The next two items are miniature brushes. My Real Techniques are very bulky and these minis do the job but take up a lot less space.

Benefit Oxygen Wow Foundation - My regular foundation just in a mini pump bottle to save on space.

Nude Matte Revolution Lipstick - A transitional lipstick that goes with every outfit.

Benefit Porefessional - My regular primer in miniature.

Benefit They're Real Mascara - My go-to mascara in miniature.

PS Pro Mascara - My current favourite mascara for added length. I'm not taking lots of eye products so a good mascara is a must.

Real Technique Eyeshadow Blender Brush - I don't have a miniature eyeshadow blending brush so have packed this as an all rounder eye makeup brush.

MUA Eyebrow Pencil in Blonde - I use this pencil as a brow brush and filler.

Charlotte Tilbury Eyeliner in Audrey - The perfect everyday liner that goes with everything.

Chanel Lipliner in Shade 34 - The best match for my lipstick of choice.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Cool Medium - Concealer is an essential and this one is the most space efficient one I own.

Bottom Row

Revolution Mono Eyeshadow in Paper Luxe - An everyday eyeshadow that can be taken from day to night.

Benefit Brow Zings - The only eyebrow palette I use.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer - This isn't the most compact bronzer, but it is the only one I've found that suits my skin tone. It also comes with a brush inside for contouring.

Benefit My Place Or Yours Perfume - It's always nice to take a perfume with you. I've taken this Benefit mini as it smells divine, is within liquid limits and takes up less room than full sized perfumes.

Benefit Creme Eyeshadow in My Two Cents - A tiny pot that makes a big impact on the eyes. All the eye products I've brought work together and this product is perfect for an evening.

Benefit Stay Don't Stray - A tiny eyeshadow primer that takes up virtually no space.

Beauty Blender - Lightweight and the best product for creating a smooth foundation.

MDM Flow Lipstick in Bossy - Another lipstick that's a little punchier for an evening look.

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page