top of page

In Lucy Land Winter Loves

In Lucy Land Winter Loves

Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Reform Shampoo

I'm always on the look out for nourishing hair products and couldn't resist when I saw this in Home Sense (which should be on this list itself!). It was an absolute bargain at under £20, considering new it would cost £80! My hair is very thin and dry and drinks this shampoo up, definitely feeling the benefit of the hydrating Argan Oil.

My Christmas Tree

Just look how cute! It's the first year I've had my own place to decorate and boy-oh-boy have I taken the challenge on. I've tried to stick to a budget, spraying fir cones with glitter and making decorations. I've gone for a gold theme and have some adorable decorations that I will be keeping for many years to come. My particular favourites definitely have to be the initial baubles and my gingerbread men.

Revolution Makeup Advent Calendar

For quite a few years I haven't had a calendar, being vegan I don't eat chocolate and I never really looked at any other options. This year my amazing boyfriend bought me the Revolution Makeup calendar and I have been loving the added motivation of a beauty treat to get out of bed to!

Nanogen Root Boost Hair Thickening Spray

As I said I have very fine hair and after having it lightened again recently it has been very brittle. This product claims to thicken each strand of hair. I don't know if it works in thickening my hair, but it definitely makes my hair feel stronger and smoother.

MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer in the shade Dash

Matte lip gloss has been very on key this season and I have been loving this gorgeous shade that transitions from Autumn to Winter perfectly. It's a very rich and deep colour that sticks incredibly well. It is quite drying so I like to wear a nude balm underneath for a smoother application.

PS PRO High Definition Mascara Ultra Volume and Lift

This mascara came in a Glossy Box (reminder to Lu - do a blog post on!) and I was a little sceptical as I have been loyal to Benefit They're Real for a long time. The packaging doesn't wow, it's incredibly simple, but the impact it has on my lashes is incredible. The wand lengthens and adds definition and is as good as any high end product I've tried.

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page