top of page

What's In My Carry On?

What's In My Carry On?

Tomorrow morning I am off to Berlin! We aren't taking hold luggage, so thought I would do a couple of posts about how to pack for a city break with only cabin luggage. This first post it what I take in my small personal bag for the short haul flight to Berlin for four days.

The bag I'm taking is one I recently bought in the Missguided Black Friday sale. I love the neutral colour mixed with the copper zip and it goes with a lot of the outfits I'm loving at the moment. A backpack is a necessity as I'll have my carry on suitcase to drag around the airport.

Headphones

They are quite bulky but I don't travel without my House of Marley headphones. They're super comfy and as I have tiny elf ears, unlike in ear headphones they don't fall out.

iPhone/ iPad

For entertainment purposes! I have movies and games downloaded.

Charger and Adapter

Passport and Documents

Essentials! For ease of access I like to keep all my important documents in a folder.

Notebook and Pen

I love having my project book and pen with me at all times in case I have any brain waves or want to doodle to distract my brain on the flight!

Purse

Another essential!

Selfie Stick

When Matt and I go on holiday we like to make a film of our travels and take lots of pictures, so a selfie stick is a must!

Accessories

It's going to be very cold when we land so I've packed a hat and gloves. I'm also taking my sunglasses for if there's some sunshine or I look a little worse for wear after the flight!

Book

Again another flight essential to keep me occupied.

Hand Sanitiser

I'm a bit of a germaphobe so again another practical essential.

Medicine Bag

Something for every eventuality - it's better to be prepared! I use a cute little Cath Kidston small wash bag.

Makeup

See me next post for a full low down on what goes in my carry on makeup bag!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page