top of page

Birchbox October Review

Birchbox October Review

October at Birchbox revolved around all things astrological, with four glow in the dark boxes based on the elements Earth, Air, Fire and Water. As an Aries, I was sent the Fire box...

The Products

Number 4 Fluoro Elixer Restore & Repair Oil (RRP £18)

This month I've been on a mission to nourish and repair my hair and this nourishing elixer was a welcome addition to my daily hair care routine. Run a couple of drops through your hair after washing and it leaves your hair shiny with not a split end in sight. At firs the product feels a little greasy, but it dries quickly and does not leave the dreaded oily root look.

Lord & Berry 20100 Maxi Matte Crayon Lipstick in Intimacy (RRP £12)

I had never heard of Lord & Berry before, however this lip crayon has found a new home in my daily makeup routine and at £12 I will definitely be looking to add some more Lord & Berry in my life. I use this creamy crayon as a lipliner under a lighter lipgloss for the perfect, voluptuous pout.

Doux Me Pure Spring Mist (RRP £16)

I like the idea of this product, but I just don't really understand it. I have used it a couple of times in the morning before putting on my makeup and it is refreshing, but I'm not sure a product I will re purchase after this one has run out.

Birchbox Eyebrow Brush (RRP £1.99)

As I had been meaning to buy a new eyebrow brush for weeks after the bristles on mine started to fall out, I was so excited to see an eyebrow brush in this month's box! It's not the best quality brush, feeling a little cheap, but it does the job and saved me having to buy a new one!

Rituals Hammam Body Mud (RRP £14)

Inspired by the traditional steam rituals of the East, this body mud is packed with mineral rich Rhassoul clay and eucalyptus. I wasn't too sure how to use this, whether it was in the shower, before, after and so forth, but it is great a leaving dry skin feeling rehydrated and smells divine.

Batiste Stylist Oomph My Locks XXL Volume Spray (RRP £4.29)

I've used Batiste dry shampoo so am aware of the brand and am so glad I've been introduced to this particular product as it 100% does what it says on the tin and adds masses of volume.

In Lucy Land loving

It was a toss up between a couple, but it's got to be the Lord & Berry lip crayon.

A little lack lustre

I just don't really understand Doux Me Pure Spring Water.

Worth the £10?

The lip crayon was the full sized goody worth £12, so definitely worth the £10.

Overall Impression

After September, I was really excited for the October Birchbox to arrive and it didn't disappoint. There are a couple of really fab products in here that I will definitely continue to use and it has introduced me to Lord & Berry.

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page