top of page

Benefit Big Beautiful Eyes

Benefit Big Beautiful Eyes

I did it again. I promised myself I wouldn't, but I caved. I bought more Benefit makeup.

This time it was the Benefit Big Beautiful Eyes eye contour kit. I've been attempting to learn to contour properly for a long time and after a tutorial by the most helpful Benefit ladies (shoutout to Tunbridge Wells Fenwicks Benefit team!) I picked up this compact little kit.

It comes with a Boi-ing concealer in shade 02, an alabaster pink base shadow, coco shimmer contour shadow and rich chocolate brown liner shadow, as long as a double ended mini contour and liner brush and mini concealer brush.

The liner shade is the most pigmented out of the three shadows and makes for a fab eyeliner. You can smudge it for a less harsh effect, however if you want to do this don't use too much powder or else you'll be left with a strong line. The other two shades are beautiful however are a little lose and take a few layers to build up. Once they do build up, they blend for a gorgeous summer shimmer and complement a nude or baby pink lip for the perfect summer day look and used over a primer they have good lasting power. The end result is the more conservative cousin of the smokey eye. It opens up the eyes and makes a statement, yet in a neutral, understated way.

How To Get Big Beautiful Eyes a la In Lucy Land

1. I start off by using the Benefit 'Stay Don't Stray' primer.

2. Take the concealer brush and dab the boi-ing concealer under the eye.

3. From lash line to brow bone, use the contour brush to apply the base shadow.

4. Still using the contour brush, sweep the contour shadow along the crease of the eye. I build this up a little thicker on the outside corner of the eye for a bolder effect.

5. Apply the liner shadow along the lash line, both above and below the eye, with the liner brush. I smudge this a little for a smokey effect and again build up a little thicker on the top lash line around the edge.

Ta-da! Contoured eyes!

Before and after...

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page