top of page

Benefit 'Goodies A Go-Go' Review

Benefit 'Goodies A Go-Go' Review

Recently I went to Boa Vista, and the airport only means one thing... Duty Free! I'm a chronic over packer so it is the perfect excuse to leave something at home and buy a new product or palette at the airport. To keep my suitcase weight down I decided to leave my eye palettes and kits at home and pick up a little treat with the only bonus of the airport; the reduced prices. Unfortunately we were flying from Gatwick North Terminal and as such there wasn't the huge selection other airports have, however there was a Benefit stand and I found the perfect capsule holiday eye kit.

With four colours: 'Call My Bluff' 'Thanks A Latte', 'Guilt-Y Pleasure' and 'Kiss Me, I'm Tipsy', as well as mini 'Stay Don't Stray' eye shadow primer and 'They're Real' mascara, for only £16.50 this little treat was an absolute bargain in my eyes, for my eyes! The shades are a perfect holiday combo, giving a subtle smoky gold eye. It was compact enough to be easily portable and comes in a sweet, metal, house shape tin to keep your goodies together.

Although the colours weren't overly pigmented and required a few layers to build up, they complimented each other perfectly and made for an ideal summer evening look. The kit also comes with a handy how-to guide for the recommended colour combination and sequence for application. 'They're Real' mascara is a product I have been loyal too for a long time, it gives me length, volume and curl, everything I look for in a mascara. For me, the real winner in this kit was the 'Stay Don't Stray' eyeshadow primer. It is a product I have never used before and not something I would look twice at on the shelf. However I am now totally converted. It provides an even base for eyeshadow application and makes the powders stick with lasting power (particularly useful for evenings in a hot country when it is easy for eyeshadow to smudge).

As you can see, these shades are beautiful, subtle colours that shimmer in the light, making them the perfect summer look that can be taken from day to night by mixing up the colour combo.

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page