top of page

What's In My Everyday Makeup Bag?

What's In My Everyday Makeup Bag?

I am a TOTAL makeup addict! I love buying and testing out new products! This is just a sneak peak as to what's in my everyday makeup bag. As you will be able to tell I am in love with Benefit, I have a fair, freckly skin that is also very dry and prone to cracking and I find that this brand is the best for my face. In addition to this, I am a very girly girl and totally love the branding. All the product packaging is sugar sweet sixties and is what first lead me to trying the brand. It can be a little expensive so I like to sprinkle in a few MUA products that may not be the same quality as Benefit but certainly make up for in the price!

Ted Baker Bow Cosmetic Bag

I would spend hours on my makeup if I could and have amassed a hoard over the years, but this little tardis is perfect for holding my everday essentials.

Simple Spotless Skin Anti-Blemish

I start off by using an anti-blemish moisturiser by Simple. It's not oily and provides a smooth and hydrated base.

I also use Dermatologica Clear Start All Over Toner spritz.

Real Technique Brushes

I was over the moon when I got a full set of Real Technique brushes for Christmas. These five are the ones I use everyday:

.Tapered foundation brush

.Sculpting brush

.Base shadow brush

.Setting brush

.And lash-brow griiner plus my two Kabuki brushes.

Porefessional - Benefit

Pore minimising cream to create an even base.

Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow - Benefit

The only foundation that seems to suit my skin, in shade I'm Pure 4 Sure.

Boi-ing Concealer - Benefit

Marketed as the industrial strength concealer - perfect for covering up my pesky spots!

MUA Pressed Powder

In shade 01 to keep that foundation matte.

Hoola - Benefit

The perfect bronzing pair and the only bronzer shade I can find for my skin that does not contrast so much with my pale complexion and leave me looking less beach babe more oompa loompa.

Revolution Ultra Contour

MUA Highlight Shimmer

A new addition to my makeup bag, this little shimmer stick is great for an everyday subtle highlight. I've had my eye on the Benefit Watts Up for a while so thought I'd give this £4 option a trial run before spending £24.50 on the Benefit version.

MUA Pro-Brow

My one and only brow kit! Comes with mini double ended brush and tweezers in the compact along with a three shades and a setting paste.

They're Real Mascara - Benefit

I've tried a lot of different mascaras and this is by far my favourite. Length, curl and separation it's everything I look for in a mascara.

Alexa Chung for Eyeko

I'm a bit rubbish at eyeliner but this one has great pigmentation.

Posie Lip Tint and Balm - Benefit

My everyday go to lip care. Posie is such a gorgeous pale pink shade, with the tint giving long lasting colour and the balm being super moisturising.

So there it is! The content of my everyday make up bag!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page